Beijing-Kowloon Railway Cities Cooperate On Tourism

created: 2010-05-05

Principals of 16 Chinese cities along the Beijing-Kowloon Railway including Dongguan, Heyuan, Ganzhou, Huanggang, Shangqiu, Heze, and Hengshui have signed a Letter of Intent for Joining Greater Beijing-Kowloon Economic Cooperation Zone Tourism Commission, which declared the cooperation of Beijing-Kowloon cities on tourism. 

The letter of intent which was signed in Macheng, Hubei province, documents the setting up of the Tourism Commission to build a cooperation platform for tourism resource integration and market development.

According to the charter of the Greater Beijing to Kowloon Economic Cooperation Zone Tourism Commission, these 16 cities will have more than half of their travel agencies selling the tourist products of other cities with prices that are 10% lower than the wholesale prices. Member cities will have priority to join tourism exhibitions and fairs held by other members and will enjoy a discount of at least 20%; members will also have priority in preferential policies and incentives on tourism and a discount of at least 10%.

The 16 cities will together formulate tourism development to build boutique tourist routes with different characteristics, carry out tourism promotion, develop the tourist market, and train tourism personnel.

The Beijing to Kowloon Railway is over 2,500 kilometers long and serves over ten cities in six provinces. The cities along the railway have formed an open regional economic cooperation organization in 1997.


Recommended China Guide:

1.Beijing Tours

2.China Tours