Six Chinese Cities Promote Intercity Travel

created: 2010-04-27

Haikou Municipal Tourism Development Committee has signed a cooperation agreement with the tourism administrations of Zhanjiang in Guangdong Province, Wuzhou in Guangxi Province, Luoyang in Henan Province, Liangshan Yi Autonomous Prefecture in Sichuan Province, and the Yuzhong district of Chongqing to jointly promote intercity travel.

The six parties have agreed to launch an intercity and interregional business and cultural tourism cooperation and exchanges to develop their tourism industries. They will build a fully-functional city tourism platform based on each other's regional advantages and their ability to integrating resources.

They will work together on the intercity travel marketing theme and activities, launch theme travel marketing and city marketing, and prescribe service standards of tourist products with industry and commerce, price control and quality supervision departments.

Cai Qiao, the deputy director of Haikou Tourism Development Committee, said that the six parties will push the construction of tourism information, reinforce their self-service travel system , and promote the development of a barrier free mechanism.


Recommended China Guide:

1.Luoyang Tours

2.Chongqing Tours

3.Beijing Tours

4.China Tours