Qinhuangdao In Regional Tourism Cooperation With Three Northeast Cities

created: 2010-04-15

Qinhuangdao in Hebei province, Huludao in Liaoning province, and Daqing and Jiamusi in Heilongjiang province have signed a Regional Tourism Cooperation Framework Agreement to promote barrier-free tourism cooperation in the four cities.

Based on principles of resource sharing, mutual benefit and joint development, each of the four cities will report its potential tourism resources to other three cities via various channels, support tourism enterprises to conduct tourism development and operational activities, and provide comprehensive consulting service and any necessary help such as equal treatment of local enterprises, promoting barrier free tourism cooperation, and jointly protecting the legitimate rights and interests of tourism enterprises and tourists. Meanwhile they will support and guide local enterprises to investigate the tourism resources of the other three cities, set up reasonable and harmonious inter-provincial cooperation mechanisms, encourage enterprises to form consortia, and loosen the restrictions on outside enterprises entering these cities.

For market expansion, the four cities will launch tourism promotion events and offer help to tourism departments and enterprises from the other three cites. They will also integrate their featured tourist attractions and routes, jointly develop inter-regional boutique routes, and expand tourist source markets inside and outside of China.

Recommended China Guide:

1.Beijing Tours

2.China Tours