Northwest China To Build Barrier-free Tourism

created: 2009-10-26

The Chinese provinces and regions of Gansu, Shaanxi, Ningxia, Qinghai, and Xinjiang have signed a joint declaration on tourism cooperation at the 20th Northwest China Tourism Conference which was held in Urumqi.

The five parties will take turns to host the Silk Road International Tourism Festival and will build an independent platform to promote the Silk Road internationally.

In addition, the five provinces will complement inter-provincial and inter-regional tourism resources and promote the extension and expansion of regional tourism collaboration.

It is learned that in-depth cooperation will be conducted in sending guests to other regions, by tourism talent exchange, and through green channels for travel. Tourist routes will also be developed from Xi'an, Lanzhou, Xining, Dunhuang, and Kashi to Central Asia, West Asia, and South Asia through the southern, northern, and middle routes of Silk Road.

Recommended China Guide :

1.China city guide

China tours