Beibuwan Bay Tourism Development Program approved

created: 2009-09-16

The guideline for the development of tourism and the boosting of international tourism cooperation of Beibuwan Bay, the Beibuwan Bay Tourism Development Program, has gained the approval of a committee of experts in Beijing.

Beibuwan Bay covers the coastal areas of Guangxi, Leizhou Peninsula in Guangdong, and western Hainan Island in China, as well as the northern coastal areas of Vietnam. According to the program, by 2020, Beibuwan will be among the world's top tourism destinations. To reach this goal, experts suggest a tourism pattern of "one core area, two tourism circles, three polar regions, and five development axes."

The one core development area refers to Nanning, Fangchenggang, Qinzhou and Beihai in Guangxi, featuring cross-border style, coastal leisure and the landscape. The two circles include the circum-Beibuwan Bay tourism circle, which mainly covers Nanning, Fangchenggang, Qinzhou, Beihai, Chongzuo and Yulin in Guangxi, Haikou, Danzhou, Linzhou, Chengmai, Changjiang, Dongfang and Ledong in western Hainan, Zhanjiang in Guangdong, and Hai Phong city and Quang Ninh province in Vietnam; and the pan-Beibuwan Bay circle covering the pan-Pear River Delta and ASEAN countries such as Vietnam, Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Brunei, The Philippines, Thailand, and Cambodia.

The three polar regions refers to the Beibuwan Economic Zone in Guangxi, Hainan International Tourism Island, and the Tonkin Gulf Coastal Economic Belt in Vietnam. The five axis include the Nanning-Hanoi-Ho Chi Minh-Phnom Penh-Bangkok-Kuala Lumpur-Singapore international development axis, the Nanning-Beihai (Fangchenggang, Qinzhou)-Hainan International Tourism Island axis, the Nanning-Guangdong interprovincial tourism development axis, and the Beihai (Fangchenggang, Qinzhou)-Nanning-Liuzhou-Guilin axis, and the grand southwest passageway axis.

Recommended China Guide :

1.China city guide

China tours