Visit Our China,  professional China travel agency and Online China tour operator. Contact Us | FAQ | About us | Feedback
Your Position: HomeChina GuideHarbin Guide Harbin Attractions Seven-tiered Buddhist Pagoda

Seven-tiered Buddhist Pagoda

People always say: saving one's life is more than setting up seven-tiered Buddhist pagoda. Generally speaking, the number of Buddhist pagoda storeys is odd and the seven-tiered pagoda is the most common type to see. The Buddhist pagodas are built to bury men of virtue or collect Buddhist scriptures, by those who are believed to have immeasurable and boundless merits. The renowned Seven-Tiered Buddhist Pagoda of Harbin is located to the east of Jile Temple of Nan'gang District, and is built in a seven-storey octagonal pagoda style.

China Tours, China Travel Guide, Harbin Attractions, Seven-tiered Buddhist Pagoda

Despite having many characteristics of traditional Buddhist temples, the Seven-tiered Pagoda also has design aspects which are truly unique among the Chinese ancient buildings. The Seven-tiered Pagoda of Harbin is around 40 meters high and covers an area of more than 40,000 square meters. The whole temple complex is filled with bronze casts of Buddha, in total there are 31 arhat casts. Inside the hall, seven Buddhist statues are exhibited, including three Buddhas and four Bodhisattvas. There are also vivid relieves of a crane, phoenix and a lion. Part of its ornaments are quiet similar to the style of western architectures.

Quick Questions

Our team is waiting for you questions. Please feel free to ask us any questions you might have about our China package tours, Chinese culture, or the sites available. We will gladly help you with any special needs you might have and all questions, like our trip designing is completely free of charge.

Name:      E-Mail:

How large is your group?      Your Travel date:

Enter your question:

Verify Code: Click to change the verification code.