Chinese Northwestern Provinces To Hold Silk Road Festival

created: 2010-04-16

It is learned from the Xinjiang Tourism Administration that the first China Silk Road International Tourism Festival will be jointly held by the tourism administrations of Shaanxi, Xinjiang, Ningxia, Qinghai, and Gansu, and the Xinjiang Production and Construction Corps in October 2010.

The China Silk Road International Tourism Festival is jointly held by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization and the China National Tourism Administration, and the five provinces and autonomous regions are members of the China Northwest Tourism Cooperation Region. They will apply to the CNTA to mark the event as the brand activity of the region that will be held annually to showcase the Silk Road culture of different places.

More than 4,000 kilometers of the 5,000 kilometer-long Silk Road pass through the five Chinese provinces, and the tourism zone based upon tourism resources along the Silk Road is one of the 14 golden tourism zones of China, which is also quite well known outside of China.

Recommended China Guide:

1.Beijing Tours

2.China Tours