China Approves Eight AAAAA Tourist Attractions

created: 2011-05-30

The China National Tourism Administration has awarded AAAAA National Tourist Attraction plates on eight scenic areas around the nation.
The eight scenic areas are Anqing Tianzhu Mountain Scenic Area and Huangshan Wannan Ancient Village-Xidi Hongcun in Anhui province; Pingdingshan Yaoshan-Zhongyuan Buddha in Henan province; Shiyan Wudang Mountain Scenic Area, Yichang Three-Gorges Tribe Scenic Spot, and Enshi Shennongxi Boat Tracker Cultural Tourism Area in Hubei province; the Royal mausoleum of the Ming dynasty in Beijing; and Shenzhen Guanlan Lake Tourist Area in Guangdong province.
Another two AAAAA attractions have extended their territories. Jiaozuo Yuntai Mountain-Shennong Mountain Scenic Area has increased the size of Qingtianhe Scenic Area; and Badaling Great Wall now includes Mutianyu Great Wall.
At present, there are 105 AAAAA National Tourist Attractions in total in China.

Recommended China Guide:

1.Huangshan Tours

2.Luoyang Tours

3.Shiyan Tours

4.Yichang Tours

5.Beijing Tours

6.Shenzhen Tours